A Vision of this Summer …

Self-Improvement / Summer

A "Seasonal" Vision Board

 

Summer is historically my least favorite season. I’m a Southerner, so this is either very ironic or quite logical.

But yet this Summer is different. Different in a “salt in the air, sand in my hair, good book in my hand” way. I’m not even rushing that first Pumpkin Spice Latte.

Enter The Summer Vision Board.

Back in May, our Charleston Desire Map book club wrapped with a little vision boarding. And a lot of cutting and pasting, a glass or two of wine, and some quality girl talk with a couple of local bloggers – this very generous and talented one and this glamorously compassionate one. Behold, above, my 12×12 masterpiece of glue and paper.

And viola! 

Summer’s going, going, going in a blur of good fiction, beach time, art journaling and night dips in the pool. A little vacation and a lot of future vacation planning.

I’m relaxing. I’m learning. And I like to think, I’m blooming.

While this summer’s story began here, this is how it ends. Colorful. Productive. And satisfying. So much so that I’m only now noticing that it’s hotter than Hades out there. And that I took the summer off from blogging…

What do you think? Can I chalk this up to a 12 x 12 piece of paper?
Follow on Bloglovin