Vision Board Circa 2011

Self-Improvement

Vision Board

(After writing about my summer vision board, I came across this buried deep in my camera roll.)

Unearthed, photographic evidence of my first vision board.

Note the repeating images of time, the not so subtle calls to action and the obvious desire for change.

For a couple of years, this poster board occupied precious wall space in my walk in closet, haphazardly framed by clothes and hats and shoe boxes.

I cobbled it together sitting on my bedroom floor in the Foothills – a divorcee slowly burning out litigating the family court drama of others.

Almost three years later, I’m writing this from my living room on the Coasthappily married and much more happily employing my legal skills in academia.

I write this with a very grateful heart.