On Good Books & Zombies

comments 3
Reading

Who needs sleep when you can finish a good book?

Putting a book down at 3 AM….on a work night…

This is what happens when I read fiction. This is why I must exercise extreme caution when starting a new book.

Good books are hazardous.

To my sleep, to my productivity, to my general sense of well-being. Maybe even to those around me. Because I will not, cannot put a good book down. Even knowing I will stumble zombie-like through the next day…

Bibliophile problems, sigh….

Can you relate?

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: Fiction is a Necessity | the Anonymous Blonde

  2. Pingback: In Summer, the Song Sings Itself (and Other Lessons…) | the Anonymous Blonde

So, what do you think?

